How has Arty helped me through the years.

If you are ever around me for a decent period of time, you’ll find out about Arty and how much of an asshole he is. Since I was 15 we’ve argued, fought mental battles, giving each other the silent treatment. Yes. this jerk will go off and leave me confused if I’m not doing exactly what he wants. Like when I started dating my husband  and when we got married. It’s not that he doesn’t’ like him or something. I just don’t follow his timeline, so he gets pissy.

For a long time I thought the white cat was a figment of my imagination. An imaginary being that an introverted child who hated people, was antisocial and asocial came with.

Imagine my surprise when at 15, I started clearly hearing the voice. Well, not super surprised. I was learning about the spirit realm and spirit guides. I had decided to make contact and was following a…umm I think it was a month… plan to make contact with you guide. The purpose was to create a place where you’d be safer from other spirits that may not be so nice. So a little bit in I started hearing a voice at night. I was sleep so I assumed I was dreaming.  One night loud and clear “Zephyrrine!” Ok, I slept with the light on and gave up on contacting my guide. I tried again, a few weeks later,  after calming myself down. I finally was able to enter our space and visit for the first time with Artemis (Arty).

Arty was the silent nudge when I was a young child.
He was the annoyance of my conscious as a young adolescent telling me that I needed to stand up for myself.

He has been my teacher and guide for the last 8 years.
Most importantly he has been my protector who found his way to me before I knew he existed.

Arty, even with all his douche nozzleness, has been the one constant in my life and I am still rather surprised, yet grateful about the bond we share.

Leave a Reply

