Why I am out and open about being pagan and a witch

 I will formally not address the belief that witches and pagans should practice/worship in secret beyond stating this: I do not believe that is a blanket rule; I believe that it is advice for the instances where it can be dangerous for you to be open.You don’t have to go and say that you are a witch or pagan to every person you meet, but you should not have to hide it any more that anyone else has to hide their belief.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In some places it could be dangerous to be found out that you are pagan, a witch or both. You can be simply bullied or literally murdered, imprisoned and persecuted for you religious and/or spiritual  practices. I live in an area that is relatively safe and I am an out and open witch to promote the truth about the craft in hope that people will stop seeing us as evil and hopefully lessen the persecution of our sisters and brothers. For me being out isn’t just because I don’t want to be in the closet. Its is a form of activism that is easily accessible to me like have and blog and sharing via word of mouth and actions. People see me, a sweet, nice, adorable, innocent, respectful and educated young women, but then they hear I am a pagan and a witch. If your opinions and perception of me change simply bc of my spiritual practices ( or what you think i do), but not because of anything that I have legitimately done wrong, that says a lot about who you are and about the ill perceptions society perpetuates.   This is what I do. I use myself as a living and breathing example of what we really are, because o me it is important to try for the safety and well being of those that can not.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ On a side note I also do this for:

  • Feminism
  • BDSM
  • Polyamory/Polygamy to name a few
Leave a Reply

