Is it Inspired of God?

inspired

 adjective

: outstanding or brilliant in a way or to a degree suggestive of divine inspiration <gave an inspired performance

inspiration

1
: a divine influence or action on a person believed to qualify him or her to receive and communicate sacred revelation

 

: the action or power of moving the intellect or emotions

 

: the act of influencing or suggesting opinions

2
: the act of drawing in; specifically : the drawing of air into the lungs
3
: the quality or state of being inspired

 

: something that is inspired <a scheme that was pureinspiration>

4
: an inspiring agent or influence
I often get criticized by my Christian friends and family for not believing in a book inspired of God. In other post I’ve given a brief explanation why? I always ask them “Does it mean from God, of God,or in respect and reverence of him?” 
Personally I don’t believe that it is a book directly inspired from God or of him. The only thing that I could ever believe in as inspired of deity or god, or a infinite being,  is the universe. There are to many contradictory statements  in my opinion for the bible ) or any other religious text) to be divinely inspire. My question is why would God allow his word to be so questioned?
I believe that it was written out of love and respect of this divine figure, to share in the teachings that Jesus Christ truly believed in and was prepared to die to spread.
**Note the contradiction I refer to are more of a matter of what I see in everyday. EX. I am always being told that the Christians no longer live by the OT yet that is the first place they go to discredit my life. To me that a big contradiction  mostly defined by their actions but to some people its closer to the bottom of their list biblical contradictions.
I did some research and will share the first sites that came up in my original search, after I had started to notice some “discrepancies”. I don’t agree with all of them but some showed me things I didn’t even notice.
Leave a Reply

