31 days of Witchcraft – What are your beliefs on an Afterlife?

I believe in reincarnation. It is my belief that after death we retreat to Summerland to reflect on our past life and learn from it. I suppose my belief in reincarnation stems from my belief that everything happens for a reason. I’ve always believed that if as matter we still exist and are recycled, then why does that mean that our essence still exist.  I believable that our bodies are broken down to nourish the earth in which we came and that our essence ( soul to many  moves  in this state of grace and comfort until we are reborn to live another life to either learn the lesson we didn’t from our previous life or move on to the next lesson, until we reach a point in which we ascend knowledge and can rest forever in Summerland ( eventually the final death). I also don’t believe in the concept of hell. To me the closest thing to hell is never reaching the state where we ascend

Leave a Reply

